Inviting your team or collaborators

User Roles Overview

FUTRLI’s flexible permissions allow for three possible user roles – Owners, Admins and Users. Every account has an Owner whom can invite an unlimited number of Admins and Users to share content with. Learn the difference between each role and the permissions each has within FUTRLI.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Adding your first User

FUTRLI allows you to add an unlimited number of users, so you can share and collaborate with colleagues, clients or investors. In this guide we’re going to walkthrough adding a User for the first time.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Resending an Invitation

Written by Ross MacLeod

Removing an Invitation

You can remove a sent invitation to FUTRLI in the Invites area of the Users section. Invitations to FUTRLI remain active for 2 weeks. After that point the outstanding invitation will remain displayed in the Invites area of the Users section until removed, but it will no longer be possible for the invited User to accept the invitation.

Written by Ross MacLeod

The User Invites Area

You can see an overview of invites which you have sent out in the Invites area of the Users section. Here you can also remove and resend outstanding invitations.

Written by Ross MacLeod

How to Search for Users in the Users section

Written by Ross MacLeod

How do I add Team Members to FUTRLI?

You can add Team Members to FUTRLI in the Users section. FUTRLI allows you to add an unlimited number of Users and has granular permission settings, allowing you to control what data is shared.

Written by Ross MacLeod

How many Users can I invite to FUTRLI?

FUTRLI allows you to add an unlimited number of Users. FUTRLI various User Roles and granular permission settings allow you to control what data is shared with those you invite.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Giving your new Users and Admins access to your FUTRLI Demo Organisations

Written by Matthew Cawthra

Collaborate over your business insights

Sharing your dashboards: How to share your business insights with your team or stakeholders

Once you’ve started building reports in FUTRLI, you can share that content with invited Users as a live or static Dashboard, or externally as a PDF or as a CSV.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Sharing your first Board: How to share your business insights with your team or stakeholders

Once you’ve added your first User you can start collaborating and sharing Boards. Anything you share will be instantly shared with the recipient, ready for them to view when they next login. Find out how to start sharing content now.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Sharing a Board as Read-Only: How to share a Board and ensure no changes can be made

FUTRLI allows you to share Boards in an editable or Read-Only format. Read-Only Boards can be viewed but not altered or re-shared by the recipient.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Changing a User’s access to a Live Board

If you are the Board’s Owner, you can amend a User’s access to your Live Board at anytime using the Share this Board option and selecting either Read Only or Write Access.

Written by Matthew Cawthra

How to use Presentation Mode

Presentation is everything. This display style really focuses the audience and will change how you hold board meetings forever.

Written by Matthew Cawthra

Changing user permissions

Changing a User’s access to a Live Board

If you are the Board’s Owner, you can amend a User’s access to your Live Board at anytime using the Share this Board option and selecting either Read Only or Write Access.

Written by Matthew Cawthra

How to upgrade a User to Admin

You can upgrade a User to Admin within the Users section of FUTRLI. This can only be performed by the Account Owner. This will give them access to the Scenarios section for the Organisation in question and allow them to add new Organisations to your account. They will also be able to edit the permission settings of Users with the User role, whom they share Organisation access with.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Changing a User’s Non-financial Permissions

Non-financial permission settings are assigned to Users on a per Organisation basis. There are three Non-financial permission settings which a User can have. Permission Settings can be edited in the Users section of FUTRLI by Admins and Owners.

Written by Ross MacLeod