Adding your first User

FUTRLI allows you to add an unlimited number of users, so you can share and collaborate with colleagues, clients or investors. In this guide we’re going to walkthrough adding a User for the first time.

Written by Ross MacLeod

About

FUTRLI allows you to add an unlimited number of Users, so you can share and collaborate with colleagues, clients or investors. In this guide we’re going to walkthrough adding a User for the first time.

Access the Users Section

To add a User, we first need to navigate to the Users section of FUTRLI by using the menu on the left hand side of the screen. Here you’ll find the list of Users whom share access to one or more of the Organisations in your Account. This is also where you can add new Users. Click Add User to do so:

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 12.23.57

Enter User Details

We will then be presented with the option to choose what type of User we wish to add and to enter the User’s details. Simply enter the User’s full name and email address and then select their Account Type:

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 11.21.38

Give Access to an Organisation

Using the dropdown on the right hand side, we now need to select the Organisation we wish to give the User access. Simply select the Organisation in question from the list and then press Add. You can select as many Organisations as you wish. When you’re happy select Continue:

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 12.27.38
Select Boards to Share

You’ll then be presented with the option to select which Boards you wish to share with the User. These will be organised by folder. You can choose to share an entire folder or simply individual Boards. Press the toggle against the name of the Board you wish to share:

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 12.26.44

Select if the Board can be Edited or Not

The Boards you share can either be editable or read-only. Editable Boards can be changed, shared and exported to PDF. Read-only Boards can only be viewed. To set a Board to Read Only, check the check box at the bottom of the page. Once happy, hit Continue:

Screen Shot 2016-04-07 at 15.24.15

Send an Invitation

In the final step we have the option to choose the text which will be sent out to our invited User in their invite email. We can either edit this or leave it as the default. Press Send Invitation to complete the invite process. An invite will then be sent to the User’s email account inviting them to the Organisation/s and Board/s you’ve chosen to give them access to:

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 12.33.55