Changing a User’s access to a Live Board

If you are the Board’s Owner, you can amend a User’s access to your Live Board at anytime using the Share this Board option and selecting either Read Only or Write Access.

Written by Matthew Cawthra

About

Using the Share this Board option, you can share the Reports you’ve created with clients and colleagues in a live format. Any content that is shared as a Live Board will automatically update as changes are made to it by the Board Owner and by any User who has edit access to the Board. Recipients of Live Boards can be given one of two permission settings; Read Only, which allows them to view but not edit the Cards on the Board, and Write Access, which allows them to make changes which will override the Board’s content for all shared Users.

If you are the Board’s Owner, you can amend a User’s access to your Live Board at anytime using the Share this Board option and selecting either Read Only or Write Access.

How to change a User’s access to a Live Board

Step One

To amend a User’s permission for a particular Board, click the Share button and Share Boards:

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 14.51.44

Step Two

Select the User whose permissions you wish to amend:

Screen Shot 2017-02-08 at 14.45.28

Step Three

You can then select if the person has either Read Only or Write Access:

Screen Shot 2017-02-08 at 14.46.40