Sharing your dashboards: How to share your business insights with your team or stakeholders

Once you’ve started building reports in FUTRLI, you can share that content with invited Users as a live or static Dashboard, or externally as a PDF or as a CSV.

Written by Ross MacLeod

About

Once you’ve started building reports in FUTRLI, you can share that content with invited Users as a live or static Dashboard, either in a read-only or editable format. You can also share Boards and Cards externally as either a PDF or as a CSV.

Sharing a Live Board

Live Boards are designed to update automatically as you make changes to them. You can share Live Boards with anybody who has access to the Cards on your Board. As the Owner of the Board you can make as many changes to it as you wish. All recipients will be given Read-Only access, which means they can view but not alter your Board. To share a Board as a Live Board, click Share on the control panel of the Board:

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 09.39.08

A new window will appear asking you to select who you wish to Share with:

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 09.35.17

Enter the name of the User you wish to share with, select their permission between Read Only or Write Access, then click Give Permissions. This will give them access to the Board. You can remove any User you have shared with previously from your Board by pressing the Remove button:

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 09.36.24

Sharing a Copy of a Board

You can share a Board as a Copy by pressing the Share and selecting Send a Copy. Simply select the User you wish to share a copy with and then press Send a Copy. If the User doesn’t have appropriate access for any of the Cards on the Board, you’ll see Red text display informing you why you can’t share with this User. You can choose to Share your copy as a Read-Only Board, which can’t be edited, or as an editable Board, which can be edited by the User. To share a copy as Read-Only tick the Share as Read Only check box:

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 09.48.22
Sharing a copy of a Folder

In addition to Boards, you can share copies of entire Folders. This will share all of the contents in the Folder as editable copies. To share a Folder, press the three little dots adjacent to the Folder’s name and then click Share:

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 09.51.35