User Roles Overview

FUTRLI’s flexible permissions allow for three possible user roles – Owners, Admins and Users. Every account has an Owner whom can invite an unlimited number of Admins and Users to share content with. Learn the difference between each role and the permissions each has within FUTRLI.

Written by Ross MacLeod

Owners

Owners are responsible for billing and account management. They also have full access to all of FUTRLI’s features. Owners can alter permission settings and add and remove Admins and Users of their account at any time. They are able to view and edit an unlimited number of boards, view actual and forecast data, share boards with other users, create custom formulas, alerts, groups and folders. Owners can view, edit and create Forecasts for any Organisation which they have access to. By default they are given access to any newly-synced Organisations. Only Owners can remove Organisations from FUTRLI.

Admins 

Admins sit one level below Owners. Admins can view, edit and create Forecasts for any Organisation which they have been given access to. Admins are unable to add other Admins, but can invite Users. They are able to view and edit an unlimited number of boards, view actual and forecast data, share boards with other users, create custom formulas, alerts, groups and folders. They can also also edit any User’s permission settings at any time. Admins can be given access to all newly synced Organisations or have their access restricted to specific Organisations.

Users

Users do not have access to the Scenarios section of FUTRLI or Walkthroughs and are unable to add other Users. A user’s access to Organisations can be limited at an account category level. They are able to view and edit an unlimited number of boards, view actual and forecast data, share boards with other users, create custom formulas, alerts, groups and folders.